BristolCon 2024
(Saturday October 26th to Sunday October 27th 2024)

**Sign up now**

Guest(s) of Honour: Peter F Hamilton and Joanne Harris
Location: Hilton DoubleTree Hotel, Bristol
Location details

About Juliet E McKenna

Juliet E McKenna is a British fantasy author living in the Cotswolds, UK. Loving history, myth and other worlds since she first learned to read, she has written fifteen epic fantasy novels. She enjoys forays into dark fantasy, steampunk and SF in her shorter fiction. Her debut, The Thief\'s Gamble, began The Tales of Einarinn in 1999, followed by The Aldabreshin Compass sequence, The Chronicles of the Lescari Revolution, and The Hadrumal Crisis trilogy. The Green Man\'s Heir was her first modern fantasy rooted in British folklore That are now six books in this popular series. 2023 sees her female-centred reimagining of King Arthur\'s story, The Cleaving.